What is Lock-Out Tag-Out?

Lockout prevents accidents in the workplace by completely and temporarily isolating the power supply to the machines. This procedure and associated tools prevent movement and accidental re-energization of machines during maintenance operations.

The consignment thus allows avoid maintenance accidents related to power supply. In addition, its visual presence in the workplace helps to encourage a strong safety culture aimed at guaranteeing the safety of each employee every day.

Blocking access to all energy source control points

Access to all energy source isolation points can be temporarily blocked with our full range of dedicated logging devices. The points of isolation from the energy sources are in particular the fuses, buttons, valves, levers and other systems that control the flow of mechanical, electrical, hydraulic, pneumatic, thermal, gravitational and stored energy, as well as liquid and gaseous chemicals, hot surfaces and substances. All of them can be disabled and their access can be locked during maintenance.

  • Lockout systems dedicated to the electricity market

  • Valve lockout systems

  • Chains

  • Cable locking systems

  • Guards for confined spaces

  • Lockout/Tagout Jaws

  • Lockout stations

  • Group Lockout Boxes

  • Lockout Tags

The world's best security padlocks

Lock lockout devices easily and reliable in order to effectively secure the isolated state of a machine until all maintenance workers have finished their intervention. Brady offers a range of security padlock of quality suitable for any consignment program.

The cadenas SafeKey are equipped with a device for key retainer and available in versions optimized for your lockout applications, they allow you to implement sophisticated and scalable lockout programs.

Contact us

En quoi consiste la consignation ?

La consignation évite les accidents sur le lieu de travail en isolant complètement et temporairement l’alimentation électrique des machines. Cette procédure et les outils associés empêchent le mouvement et la remise sous tension accidentelle des machines lors des interventions de maintenance.

La consignation permet ainsi d'éviter les accidents de maintenance liés à l’alimentation des énergies. De plus, sa présence visuelle sur le lieu de travail permet d’encourager une forte culture de la sécurité visant à garantir, chaque jour, la sécurité de chaque employé.

Blocage de l’accès à tous les points de contrôle des sources d’énergie

L’accès à tous les points d’isolation des sources d’énergie peut être temporairement bloqué grâce à notre gamme complète de dispositifs de consignation dédiés. Les points d’isolation des sources d’énergie sont notamment les fusibles, boutons, vannes, leviers et autres systèmes qui contrôlent les flux d’énergie mécanique, électrique, hydraulique, pneumatique, thermique, gravitationnelle et emmagasinée, ainsi que les produits chimiques liquides et gazeux, les surfaces et substances chaudes. Tous peuvent être désactivés et leur accès peut être verrouillé lors de la maintenance.

  • Systèmes de condamnation dédiés au marché de l’électricité

  • Systèmes de condamnation de vannes

  • Cadenas

  • Systèmes de condamnation par câble

  • Protections pour espaces confinés

  • Mâchoires de condamnation/consignation

  • Stations de consignation

  • Boîtes de condamnation de groupe

  • Étiquettes de consignation

Les meilleurs cadenas de sécurité au monde

Verrouillez les dispositifs de consignation de façon simple et fiable afin de sécuriser efficacement l’état isolé d’une machine jusqu’à ce que tous les ouvriers de maintenance aient terminé leur intervention. Brady propose une gamme de cadenas de sécurité de qualité adaptés à tout programme de consignation.

Les cadenas SafeKey sont dotés d’un dispositif de retenue de clé et disponibles dans des versions optimisées pour vos applications de consignation, ils permettent de mettre en œuvre des programmes de consignation élaborés et évolutifs.

Nous contacter