Sustainability

Companies are at a key moment in taking action in favor of sustainable development. Those who act decisively have the opportunity to build resilience and sustainable competitive advantage for their long-term business models.

The role of business in society has evolved. Investors, customers, employees, policy makers and society at large demand proof that a company does more than just conduct its business in a sustainable manner and adhere to ethical business practices - and these stakeholders expect business activities to have 'meaning' and to contribute to the common good. Superficial sustainability and CSR efforts that do not transform the business model miss the opportunity to grasp the true value of transformation leading to global societal impact.

Those who take sustainability and societal impact seriously now will have a competitive advantage while others will struggle to maintain their position. Adopting and fully integrating environmental sustainability and societal impact in the management of companies enables them to create significant impact at scale while opening up new growth opportunities.

These efforts can create new markers of differentiation, competitive advantage and societal value, and generally more sustainable, enduring and resilient businesses that benefit shareholders and society. They also allow companies to better live out their mission, to inspire and rally stakeholders to take collective action towards a better future for all, by transforming and expanding the role of companies in society.

    ESG strategy

    75% of the 100 largest institutional investors in the world already integrate an analysis based on environmental, social and governance (ESG) criteria. The implementation of an ESG strategy reflects the responsibility of the company towards employees, shareholders, investors, citizens and all other stakeholders. We help our partners to articulate a robust, inclusive and ESG value proposition.

    Carbon Neutrality

    Decarbonising industrial activities is a major issue for companies, and this is all the more true as several countries include carbon criteria in their legislative framework. The decarbonisation of activities is on the way to being the essential competitiveness criterion for any industry. To do this, we act as a catalyst for our clients through the implementation of a tailor-made Net Zero strategy adapted to the company's strategy and its regional context.

    Circular Economy

    Circular economy reflects a paradigm shift compared to the linear economy. The circular economy perspective can help many businesses reduce costs and improve performance. Beyond helping our customers to create value through processing and recycling, we work with them in a broader approach that integrates resources preservation, reasoned consumption and sustainable production.

Sustainability

Les entreprises sont à un moment clé pour agir en faveur de la Sustainability. Celles qui agissent de manière décisive ont la possibilité de créer une résilience et un avantage concurrentiel durable pour leurs modèles économiques à long terme.

Le rôle de l'entreprise dans la société a évolué. Les investisseurs, les clients, les employés, les décideurs politiques et la société dans son ensemble exigent la preuve qu'une entreprise fait plus que simplement mener ses activités de manière durable et se conformer à des pratiques commerciales éthiques - et ces parties prenantes s’attendent à ce que les activités des entreprises aient une ‘sens’ et qu’elles contribuent au bien commun. Les efforts superficiels de développement durable et de RSE qui ne transforment pas le business model manquent l'occasion de saisir la vraie valeur d’une transformation conduisant à un impact sociétal global.

Ceux qui se penchent dès à présent de façon sérieuse sur les questions de la durabilité et de l’impact sociétal auront un avantage concurrentiel pour progresser tandis que d'autres auront du mal à tenir leur positionnement. Adopter et intégrer pleinement la durabilité environnentale et l’impact sociétal dans la gestion des entreprises permet à celles-ci de créer un impact significatif à grande échelle tout en ouvrant de nouvelles opportunités de croissance.

Ces efforts peuvent créer de nouveaux marqueurs de différenciation, d’avantages compétitifs et de valeur sociétale, et dans l'ensemble des entreprises plus durables, pérennes et résilientes qui profitent aux actionnaires et à la société. Ils permettent également aux entreprises de mieux vivre leur mission, d'inspirer et de rallier les parties prenantes pour mener une action collective vers un avenir meilleur pour tous, en transformant et en élargissant le rôle des entreprises dans la société.

    Stratégie ESG

    75% des 100 plus grands investisseurs institutionnels dans le monde intègrent dèjà une analyse qui s'articule autour des critères environnementaux, sociaux et de gouvernance (ESG). La mise en place d'une stratégie ESG traduit la responsabilité de l'entreprise vis-à-vis des collaborateurs, des actionnaires, des investisseurs et de toutes les autres parties prenantes. Nous aidons nos partneaires à articuler une proposition de valeur ESG robuste, inclusive et créatrice de valeur.

    Neutralité Carbone

    La décarbonation des activités industrielles constitue un enjeu majeur pour les entreprises, et c'est d'autant plus vrai que plusieurs pays intègrent des critères carbone dans leur cadre législatif. La décarbonation des activités est en passe d'être le critère de compétitivité essentiel pour toute industrie. Pour cela, nous agissons comme un catalyseur auprès de nos clients à travers la mise en place d'une stratégie Net Zero sur-mesure et adaptée à leur contexte régional.

    Economie Circulaire

    L'économie circulaire traduit un changement de paradigme par rapport à l'économie linéaire. Une telle perspective peut aider beaucoup d'entreprises à réduire leurs coûts et à améliorer leur performance. Au delà de l'accompagnement de nos clients à créer de la valeur par la transformation et le recyclage, nous travaillons avec eux dans une démarche plus large qui intègre préservation des ressources, consommation raisonnée et production durable.